your feedback

“The whole trip was AMAZING – thank you so much.”
Francis Burkitt, St Catherine tailor made, August 2017

“We got more out of our little adventure than we had ever hoped for. The trip was a great success thanks to a fascinating itinerary, smooth arrangements for travel and accommodation, and a remarkably able and very special guide.”
Cunningham family, Jordan tailor made, April 2017

“So many thoughts about our wonderful trip to St Catherine; the fantastic warmth of welcome from the Egyptians, Fathers Justin and Nilus, and the unique history which we felt privileged to be given access to. In my book, how could one not enjoy and be inspired!”
Julia Palmer, St Catherine Retreat, February 2017

“A great experience altogether and I am grateful to all the organisers, to the guides and drivers, to all the staff at the guesthouse and hotels, to the Bedouin we visited; all contributed to a perfect trip.”
Verena Watson, Egypt & Sinai tailor made, April 2016

“Huge thanks to all at Wind, Sand & Stars for an amazing trip. John’s passion for Ethiopia fires his erudition and he gave us more insights into the country, past and present, than we could ever have gained from local guides.”
Christine Dunmow, Exploring Ethiopia’s Orthodox History with John Binns 2016

“I am hugely impressed with Wind Sand & Stars’ organisation and their relationship with the Bedouin family who looked after us. These local contacts made the experience especially rich.”
Richard Ames-Lewis, Adventure into Silence, Sinai 2014

“It was clear from my first tentative enquiry that there was a special quality of care at the foundation of Wind Sand & Stars. Curiously, in spite of the possible risky environment (political, spiritual, health-wise, etc), one was allowed to feel safe and supported. The structure of care was utterly sound, there was a constant and completely necessary daily reminder of boundaries in all senses of the word, which gave one a freedom in which to truly experience exploration beyond one’s normal limits. “
Mary Cook, Adventure into Silence, Sinai 2014

“A fabulous adventure and a valuable respite from the pressures of urban living, within the security of a very professional and conscientious organisation. Arrangements were excellent – and it was fun!”
Penny Hammar, school governor, Godolphin & Latymer School, Jordan 2014

“I was very impressed by the company and the care you offer. My Bedouin guide Suleiman was everything I could have wanted: kind, caring, quiet and attentive.”
Revd Nicholas Calver, Solo Desert Retreat, Sinai 2013

“I think I can say that it ranks among one of the most significant experiences of my life.”
Revd Andrew Bailey, Wisdom of the Desert, Egypt & Sinai 2012

“You really do offer something different and special. I would recommend you and this trip, wholeheartedly.”
Dr Floris Tomasini, Adventure into Silence, Sinai 2012

“You win the prize for creating a safe, challenging and memorable experience.”
Kevin Richards, Head of Geography, Marlborough College, Sinai 2011

“In all the years I have been organising trips abroad I have never encountered a company as well-organised or that pays such attention to detail as Wind Sand & Stars. If there is a better travel company out there, anywhere, I’d like to see it!”
Iain Hepburn, teacher, Westminster Under School, Sinai 2011

“It’s a unique and unforgettable experience to travel through this extraordinary landscape, sleep beneath the night sky and visit places of such ancient resonance and splendour. With Wind Sand & Stars every detail has been considered and each day brings new delights.” 
Dr Pamela Bickley, teacher, Godolphin & Latymer School, Sinai 2011

“Thank you so much to you and your amazing company for setting up this brilliant, life-changing retreat, and for all the oversight, care, grace and sheer hard work that went into making the whole thing so seamlessly excellent.”
Martin Cavender, Sinai Desert Retreat, Sinai 2010

 

 

Join a group Join a group Guest speakers Guest speakers

Get in touch

“The whole trip was AMAZING – thank you so much.”

Francis Burkitt, St Catherine tailor made, August 2017

“We got more out of our little adventure than we had ever hoped for, thanks to a country of huge diversity and historical interest and to a very special guide.”

Cunningham family, Jordan tailor made, April 2017

“So many thoughts about our wonderful trip to St Catherine; the fantastic warmth of welcome from the Egyptians, Fathers Justin and Nilus, and the unique history which we felt privileged to be given access to. In my book, how could one not enjoy and be inspired!”

Julia Palmer, St Catherine Retreat, February 2017

“Huge thanks to all at Wind, Sand & Stars for an amazing trip. John’s passion for Ethiopia fires his erudition and he gave us more insights into the country, past and present, than we could ever have gained from local guides.”

Christine Dunmow, Exploring Ethiopia’s Orthodox History with John Binns 2016

“I am hugely impressed with Wind Sand & Stars’ organisation and their relationship with the Bedouin family who looked after us. These local contacts made the experience especially rich.”

Richard Ames-Lewis, Adventure into Silence, October 2014

© Copyright 2018 Wind Sand & Stars. Company Reg. 0315 1618. VAT No: 709 3461 33